INTRODUCING KNOTS
0xDA18
February 14th, 2022

KNOTS – An NFT project by Emily Segal and Deluge Books

Launching Friday, February 18, 2022 at KNOTS.LIVE

Follow us on Twitter for updates: @k_n_o_t_s_

WHAT IS IT?

A collection of 720 unique three-dimensional knots, metaphysically activated and created with elements of chaos.

Each 3D-rendered knot is embedded in a perfect feng shui sphere for maximal holder harmony. A four-directional minting process means each KNOT you get is energetically attuned to your aims. X-Y coordinates on the unknot determine a random seed which grants your knot. Additionally, the smart contract contains ancient formulae from a foundational text of Western magic, as designed by the team’s diviner and ritual specialist.

90 Knot Bodies
x Four Directions
x Multiple Qualities
x Two Sects
x Varying Ripenesses
= 720 unique KNOTS

Each KNOT is an NFT represented by a webGL-based interactive 3D rendering, a 350 x 350 .gif, and a 2000 x 2000 .png.

KNOTS are a new experiment in literary Web 3. A portion of each primary sale supports queer, trans, experimental and otherwise undersupported publishing projects via Deluge Books and 100% of secondary sales will go to Deluge Books as well. In addition to this, each KNOT ties you into the BURN ALPHA $NOVEL universe, initially launched in 2021 through a crowdfund on Mirror, becoming the first book to be crowdfunded on-chain. The first paragraph of Segal’s upcoming novel is embedded in the sphere surrounding each knot. Stay tuned for further cryptographic adventures through the KNOTS metadata and into BURN ALPHA.

Existing $NOVEL holders mint for free plus gas.

$FWB and $SCAMMER communities (and a handful of select others) are automatically pre-registered for the pre-sale.

TEAM

Emily Segal – Writer, Artist, Publisher (Deluge Books)

Violet Office – Graphic Design, 3D Rendering

Wurmhumus Fabrik – Web 3 Development

Nemesis Global – Strategy and Communications

Chris Reppucci – Divination, Ritual, Research

LAUNCHING FEBRUARY 18, 2022

7AM PT / 10AM ET ::: $NOVEL HOLDERS FREE MINT OPENS

Special link will be distributed to $NOVEL holders

1 free knot for each existing $NOVEL holder as of Feb 11 (valid till all KNOTS are sold)

9AM PT / 12PM ET ::: PRE-SALE OPENS
Special link will be distributed to $FWB & $SCAMMER communities and select others

10AM PT / 1PM ET ::: KNOTS ON FWB RADIO HOUR

11AM PT / 2PM ET ::: PUBLIC MINTING OPENS

12PM PT / 3PM ET ::: KNOTS ON ZORA TWITTER SPACES

FIND US

URL: knots.live

Twitter: @k_n_o_t_s_

Mirror: emily.mirror.xyz

Arweave TX
LTJc3_bs3D8JXAgRb81wKQt3kv-0loyZvc2XVYx8xkI
Ethereum Address
0xDA18e1537622802EC576D99A8e3913914653BD6F
Content Digest
jsJXdEbAuCom1RWT5NEnZ2bmyGkSNO-63ZWRFlvk1Rk